How to Remove or Deny Trustindex Access to Facebook

How can I deny access for Trustindex on Facebook?

InfoSummary:
You can revoke Trustindex access to your Facebook page at any time. Keep in mind that your widgets won’t update and some data, like reviewer profile pictures, will be unavailable until you reconnect Trustindex.


How to revoke Trustindex access

To remove Trustindex permissions from your Facebook account:

  1. Log into your Facebook account

  2. Go to Business Integrations:
    https://www.facebook.com/settings?tab=business_tools

  3. Locate Trustindex in the list of connected apps

  4. Click Remove or Revoke Access

This action will immediately stop Trustindex from accessing your Facebook page data.


What happens after denying access

When you revoke access:

  • Trustindex cannot fetch new reviews from your Facebook page

  • Widgets will stop updating

  • Certain data, such as reviewers’ profile pictures, will not be displayed


Reconnecting Trustindex

You can reconnect Trustindex at any time to restore full functionality:

  • Go back to your Trustindex account

  • Reconnect your Facebook page

  • Allow the required permissions

After reconnecting, your widgets and reviewer data will update as usual.